Brand spanking old…

I’m a big fan of antiques and all things vintage. Just always had an appreciation for old furniture, clothing, jewelry, pictures….and now cameras.  It’s funny and so true how “everything comes back”. What was once popular, will most likely regain it’s popularity maybe as much as 20 or 30 years down the road. Hmm… i would have to say the one item i was happy to see make a “comeback” from my childhood would definitely have to be the “Cabbage Patch Kid”. I remember being about 8 years old when i first adopted little Melissa Danielle (brunette/brown eyes) and Sara Laurel (blonde/blue eyes). I still have those dolls…

So, back to the old school cameras…there are SO many different options available. Any suggestions are welcome and of course, i’m doing some research (those who know me, understand) to see which vintage camera will suit my needs. Basically, just looking for something to have fun with! Another awesome thing about a vintage camera is…when it’s not being used for photography, it doubles as decor for the home 🙂

For the time being, i went ahead and purchased a Holga 144-120. Check it out…

My new toy...

For more on the Holga:

http://www.amazon.com/Holga-144120-120N-Plastic-Camera/dp/B000AL8JKW

4 responses to “Brand spanking old…

  1. Cool! I have several old cameras and I love them. A twin lens inherited from my grandfather (fantastic photographer), an old bronica, a pentax spotmatic, and more. I share in your interest.

Leave a Reply

